The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or .


The Hutchins School Board is governed by the Christ College Act 1926 and is responsible for the Governance of the School. The School Board consists of nine members and the Bishop as Visitor: three members appointed by the Visitor, five members by the Hutchins School Old Boys’ Association and one by the Christ College Trust. The current Chairman is Mr Andrew Walker.

The Hutchins School Board 2023
The Hutchins School Board 2023

Each Board member is appointed for five years, with an option to continue an additional five years upon the invitation of the Appointer in consultation with the Chairman of the Board.

The Hutchins School Board is supported in its work by four committees composed of members of the Board. The committees are Finance, Audit and Risk; Property and Development; Policy and Planning; and Foundation.

The Hutchins School Board

Chairman, Mr Andrew Walker LLB, GAICD

Mr Tim Johnstone

The Reverend John McQuillan BBus LLB, MDiv, PGDipTh, GAICD

Mr Michael Cooper

Dr Tim Jackson MBBS, BMedSci, GAICD

Mrs Anne Watchorn BA

Mrs Vicki Wilkins BCom(InSt), GradDip Psychology, GAICD

Mrs Brenda Cooke BCom LLB

Visitor: Bishop Dr Richard Condie

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…